book cover of Family Matters
Added by 2 of our members

Family Matters

(2006)
A novel by

 
 
Marriage in a muddle? Kids making a mess? Maybe it's time for a spring clean...

Cathy Woodman captures the colour and chaos of family life with her sparkling and unique voice in Family Matters. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Hopkins.

'Wonderfully honest' - Jill Mansell

When Lisa Baker's wedding anniversary entirely slips her husband's mind, she decides it's time to put the va va voom back into her marriage. But everything in Lisa's life seems to conspire against romance. Her headstrong teenage daughter, Jade, is increasingly difficult to handle, while her beautiful newborn baby, Chloe, brings the inevitable sleepless nights. Lisa's more likely to be found in baggy T-shirts and comfy trousers than seductive outfits and alluring perfume.

The one thing that is going well is Lisa's cleaning business, Maids 4 U, which she runs with her best friend, Clare. And their curious mixture of clients is a constant source of entertainment. But when an attractive, slender blonde called Jacqui comes literally crashing into Lisa's life, a dented car is the least of her worries...

What readers are saying about Family Matters:

'A lovely light-hearted book about marriage and women's friendships'

'Another Cathy Woodman masterpiece I enjoyed'

'Filled with comedy and a certain quirkiness'

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cathy Woodman's Family Matters

Hardback Editions

December 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Family Matters
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
ISBN: 0-7505-2588-6 / 978-0-7505-2588-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


April 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Family Matters
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
ISBN: 0-7553-2441-2 / 978-0-7553-2441-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Family Matters
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
ISBN: 0-7553-2442-0 / 978-0-7553-2442-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2007 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Family Matters
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
ISBN: 1-84652-015-0 / 978-1-84652-015-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2007 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Family Matters
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
ISBN: 1-84652-014-2 / 978-1-84652-014-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Family Matters: A hilarious tale of love and friendship
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


April 2012 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Family Matters: A hilarious tale of love and friendship
Author(s): Cathy Woodman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU