book cover of Desperate Measures

Desperate Measures

(Book 12 in the Roger Brook series)
A novel by

1814 - 1815

1814. The Irish Witch is dead, and Europe at peace. Roger Brook, now Lord Kildonan, is content to divide his time between his young wife, Mary, and his life-long mistress and spirit-companion, Georgina.

But as the fashionable world glitters at the Congress of Vienna, the power-hungry Napoleon is about to plunge the continent into war once more. And Mary, possessed by demonic jealousy, is hatching a plot which threatens Roger's fortune - and Georgina's life.

Reluctantly, Roger Brook must assume his old identity - as Europe's most daring secret agent.

Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Dennis Wheatley's Desperate Measures

Hardback Editions

January 1974 : UK Hardback

Title: Desperate Measures
Author(s): Dennis Wheatley
ISBN: 0-09-119720-1 / 978-0-09-119720-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson, London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

1974 : UK Paperback

Title: Desperate Measures
Author(s): Dennis Wheatley
ISBN: 0-09-912850-0 / 978-0-09-912850-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow Bks.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Desperate Measures (Roger Brook Book 12)
Author(s): Dennis Wheatley
Publisher: Bloomsbury Reader
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU