book cover of The Fire Opal Mechanism

The Fire Opal Mechanism

(The second book in the Jewel series)
A novel by

The Fire Opal Mechanism is the fast-paced and lively sequel to Fran Wilde's The Jewel and Her Lapidary

Jewels and their lapidaries and have all but passed into myth.

Jorit, broke and branded a thief, just wants to escape the Far Reaches for something better. Ania, a rumpled librarian, is trying to protect her books from the Pressmen, who value knowledge but none of the humanity that generates it.

When they stumble upon a mysterious clock powered by an ancient jewel, they may discover secrets in the past that will change the future forever.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

(Darkborn Trilogy, book 2)
Alison Sinclair
Imperial Lady
(Central Asia, book 1)
Andre Norton and Susan Shwartz

Used availability for Fran Wilde's The Fire Opal Mechanism

Paperback Editions

June 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Fire Opal Mechanism (The Jewel Series)
Author(s): Fran Wilde
ISBN: 1-250-19654-X / 978-1-250-19654-5 (USA edition)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Fire Opal Mechanism (The Jewel Series Book 2)
Author(s): Fran Wilde
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU