book cover of Twenty-Eight Science Fiction Stories

Twenty-Eight Science Fiction Stories

A collection of stories by

Edited by Groff Conklin, here is a massive collection of stories from master writer H. G. Wells. This collection has two novels and 26 short stories: novels Men Like Gods, and Star Begotten, and short stories: The Empire of the Ants; The Land Ironclads; The Country of the Blind; The Stolen Bacillus; The Flowering of the Strange Orchid; In the Avu Observatory; A Story of the Stone Age; Aepyornis Island; The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes; The Plattner Story; The Argonauts of the Air; The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham; In the Abyss; Under the Knife; The Sea Raiders; The Crystal Egg; The Star; The Man Who Could Work Miracles; Filmer; A Story of the Days to Come; The Magic Shop; The Valley of Spiders; The Truth About Pyecraft; The New Accelerator; The Stolen Body; A Dream of Armageddon.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for H G Wells's Twenty-Eight Science Fiction Stories

Hardback Editions

June 1952 : USA Hardback

Title: 28 Science Fiction Stories
Author(s): H G Wells
ISBN: 0-486-20265-8 / 978-0-486-20265-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dover Pubns
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1952 : USA Textbook Binding

Title: Twenty-Eight Science Fiction Stories
Author(s): Herbert George Wells
ISBN: 0-8446-3152-3 / 978-0-8446-3152-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Peter Smith Pub
Availability: Amazon