book cover of Tomb of the Queen
Added by 14 of our members

Tomb of the Queen

(2021)
(The first book in the Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian series)
A novel by

 
 
A LIBRARIAN. A SPELL BOOK. AND A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION SET ON ENSLAVING THE WORLD.

Librarian Jayne Thorne enjoys her quiet life of tea and books. That is, until she finds a spell book in the Vanderbilt archives that accidentally gives her access to a magical dimension.

Now she's hunted by a magic-wielding terrorist group called the Kingdom, and the only way for her to survive is to team up with a secret branch of the CIA. Her first mission: Go undercover at Trinity College Library in Dublin to discover the identity of a Kingdom member and determine if the Book of Leinster is actually a magical necromantic grimoire.

With the help of a handsome Irish kickboxer, Jayne uncovers the truth of her unexpected spell book: The Irish manuscript is one of five grimoires that can raise five dead, master magicians, and secure their totems of power. With these totems comes the power to control the world.

But the spell book isn't the only thing with secrets in Jayne's new life. Danger lurks in every corner and Jayne must rise to meet her fated role... or perish alongside the rest of the world.

Perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches who love Indiana Jones and Gilmore Girls, this paranormal adventure thriller is the fantasy you’ve been waiting for.

Book One was co-written with USA Today bestselling fantasy Author Alisha Klapheke.

"Writer Joss Walker brings the magic back! It will take a witch with heart, humor, and book smarts–plus some killer kick-boxing skills–to save the world, and Jayne Thorne is the witch we need now. Hold on tight, you urban fantasy fans, because once you open Tomb of the Queen, the action doesn't stop until the last thrilling page." –Laura Benedict, bestselling author of the gothic Bliss House trilogy

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Joss Walker's Tomb of the Queen

Hardback Editions

June 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tomb of the Queen (Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian)
Author(s): Joss Walker, Alisha Klapheke
ISBN: 1-948967-34-0 / 978-1-948967-34-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Two Tales Press
Availability: Amazon   


Paperback Editions

June 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Tomb of the Queen (Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian)
Author(s): Joss Walker, Alisha Klapheke
ISBN: 1-948967-33-2 / 978-1-948967-33-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Two Tales Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Tomb of the Queen (Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian)
Author(s): Joss Walker, Alisha Klapheke
ISBN: 1-948967-32-4 / 978-1-948967-32-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Two Tales Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tomb of the Queen (Jayne Thorne, CIA Librarian Book 1)
Author(s): Joss Walker, Alisha Klapheke
Publisher: Two Tales Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU