book cover of The Clewiston Test / The Infinity Box / Welcome, Chaos

The Clewiston Test / The Infinity Box / Welcome, Chaos

An omnibus of novels by

Kate Wilhelm has a reputation as one of the 20th century's finest SF writers. Winner of the Hugo Award for Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang, she has produced an impressive body of work in the fields of SF and crime, and - along with her late husband, Damon Knight - has had a profound influence beyond her writing, through the Milford and Clarion Science Fiction Writers' Workshops. This omnibus contains novels The Clewiston Test and Welcome, Chaos and story collection The Infinity Box.

THE CLEWISTON TEST: Anne Clewiston would soon be hailed as a miracle worker. She had almost perfected the formula for a drug which would banish all pain from the world. The Lab tests went on; the caged apes were thriving, all the results positive. The next step - humans. Then, one night, a chimpanzee went berserk...

THE INFINITY BOX: A man's eerie ability to enter - and control - the mind of a vulnerable young woman turns into a sexual nightmare...A hack writer with fading skills finds his soap operas foretelling the future...His retirement present, a watch, takes a man back into his own past...American soldiers attack the wrong country - their own!

WELCOME, CHAOS: Lyle is asked to spy on Saul Werther, who is thought to be a drug dealer. She finds him charming but realises she has been set up...Saul has developed a major breakthrough in the medical world which he is keeping secret, and Lyle has been sent there to uncover his secrets...

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Kate Wilhelm's The Clewiston Test / The Infinity Box / Welcome, Chaos

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : UK Kindle edition

Title: Kate Wilhelm SF Gateway Omnibus: The Clewiston Test, The Infinity Box, Welcome, Chaos
Author(s): Kate Wilhelm
Publisher: Gateway
Availability: Amazon UK