book cover of The Hope She Found
Added by 5 members

The Hope She Found

(The third book in the Watson Family Saga series)
A novel by

1941, Suffolk

With her in-laws in desperate need of help, Marnie is forced to return to Suffolk, leaving her precious daughter Annie behind in Cornwall.

But Lowestoft is a very different town to the one she left. Ravaged by war, and a mere twenty miles from enemy lines, the seaside town she once loved now resembles a military base, and is firmly in Hitler’s line of fire.

As she tries to rebuild her life amidst the rubble and horror of war, Marnie struggles to free herself from the grief and shame of past mistakes.

When naval officer Frank Merton moves into her home, he brings with him a vision of a brighter future, in which Marnie can find happiness.

But in order to move forward, Marnie must first confront the past. Can she forgive herself before it’s too late? And with the end of war in sight, what kind of life will her daughter be coming home to?

(Please note this series is best read in order.)

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for LK Wilde's The Hope She Found

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors