book cover of Front Page Fatality
Added by 1 of our members

Front Page Fatality

(2013)
(The first book in the Nichelle Clarke Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Agatha Award Best First Novel (nominee)
A terrifyingly authentic tale of crime, conspiracy, and murder -- for fans of James Patterson, Catherine Coulter, and Melinda Leigh.

"...five stars out of five." - Hot Mystery Reviews

When two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is sent in to investigate. She assumes it will be routine, a scene like many other accidents she's covered.

She's wrong.

The accident gives Nichelle the chance glimpse of an ongoing conspiracy. But proveable facts are fleeting. And as Nichelle digs deeper into the case, people and evidence begin to disappear. Someone is one step ahead of her, desperate to cover their tracks. A master criminal with a deadly secret, who will stop at nothing to keep the truth hidden...

But as she draws closer to unraveling the mystery of two dead cops, Nichelle realizes she's become the next target. Can she survive this murderous game of cat and mouse long enough to solve the mystery? Or will Nichelle fall prey to a killer?

Praise for LynDee Walker and FRONT PAGE FATALITY:

"I never saw the end coming!"

"...kept me turning pages late into the night..."

"Front Page Fatality immediately draws the reader in, provides plenty of twists, and keeps its audience guessing up to the end." --Style Weekly

Genre: Cozy Mystery
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Killer's Mind
(Zoe Bentley Mystery, book 1)
Mike Omer
thumb
Her Mother's Grave
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 3)
Lisa Regan

Used availability for LynDee Walker's Front Page Fatality

Hardback Editions

July 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Front Page Fatality
Author(s): Lyndee Walker
ISBN: 1-940976-87-1 / 978-1-940976-87-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henery Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Front Page Fatality (A Nichelle Clarke Headlines in Heels Mystery) (A Headlines in High Heels Mystery) (Volume 1)
Author(s): LynDee Walker
ISBN: 1-938383-12-5 / 978-1-938383-12-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henery Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Front Page Fatality: A Nichelle Clarke Headlines in Heels Mystery
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


September 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Front Page Fatality: A Nichelle Clarke Headlines in Heels Mystery
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Front Page Fatality: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Author(s): LynDee Walker
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU