book cover of Victim of Innocence
Added by 17 of our members

Victim of Innocence

(A book in the DCI Matilda Darke series)
A Novella by

The nightmare is just beginning…

A short story and prequel featuring DCI Matilda Darke, star of Michael Wood’s darkly compelling crime series. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.

She invited the killer into her home…
The body of a young woman is found in an apartment block in a Sheffield suburb. She was attacked at home, in a sudden moment of violence that sends shockwaves through the community.
DCI Matilda Darke has no choice but to work with her rival, DI Ben Hales, as the investigation takes them undercover into the dark world of a serial rapist targeting innocent women on the streets of the steel city.

But can Matilda and Ben finally put their grievances aside and work together? Or will this case be their last?

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Eeny Meeny
(D.I. Helen Grace, book 1)
M J Arlidge
An Eye for an Eye
(Detective Kate Young, book 1)
Carol Wyer
(Anderson and Costello, book 1)
Caro Ramsay
Dead Man's Prayer
(DI Frank Farrell, book 1)
Jackie Baldwin

Used availability for Michael Wood's Victim of Innocence

Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: Victim of Innocence: A DCI Matilda Darke short story
Author(s): Michael Wood
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU