book cover of Lost Souls
Added by 16 of our members

Lost Souls

(2008)
(The second book in the DC Laura McGanity series)
A novel by

 
 
Missing children are being returned to their families, unharmed - but why? An utterly gripping novel for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham, from a rising star in the crime genre.

A woman is found brutally murdered on a quiet housing estate, her tongue and eyes ritualistically gouged out. Children are being abducted and then returned to their families days later without a scratch and with no knowledge or where they have been - or with whom. If DC Laura McGanity thought moving from London to sleepy Lancashire was taking the easy option then she can think again. Already worried about uprooting young son Bobby to follow her reporter boyfriend Jack Garrett back to his hometown, she must quickly get a handle on these mystifying cases terrifying the people of Blackley - without putting the local officers' noses out of joint. Meanwhile, restless Jack is itching to get back to his writing and the cases provide the perfect opportunity to do so. But as he delves deeper into them, he finds murky connections between the two crimes and skeletons buried in the most unlikely of closets.Most astonishing of all, he meets a man who 'paints' the future - terrible events come to him in vivid dreams which he then puts onto canvas.

This 'precognition' is not so much a gift as a curse and to Jack it becomes terrifyingly that many people, including his own family, are in danger!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
All That is Buried
(Porter and Styles, book 3)
Robert Scragg
thumb
Watching from the Dark
(DCI Jonah Sheens, book 2)
Gytha Lodge

Used availability for Neil White's Lost Souls

Hardback Editions

December 2008 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 0-7505-3009-X / 978-0-7505-3009-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 0-00-748449-6 / 978-0-00-748449-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2012 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Lost Souls)] [Author: Neil White] published on (April, 2012)
Author(s): Neil White
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


June 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 1-84756-018-0 / 978-1-84756-018-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 0-00-729099-3 / 978-0-00-729099-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


May 2008 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Lost Souls)] [Author: Neil White] published on (May, 2008)
Author(s): Neil White
Publisher: HarperCollins s
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

June 2009 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 1-84652-481-4 / 978-1-84652-481-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2009 : UK Audio CD

Title: Lost Souls
Author(s): Neil White
ISBN: 1-84652-482-2 / 978-1-84652-482-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lost Souls (Jack Garrett and Laura McGanity crime thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Neil White
Publisher: Peach Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


May 2009 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: LOST SOULS
Author(s): Neil White
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU