book cover of Bloodletting Part ll

Bloodletting Part ll

(The second book in the Affinities Cycle series)
A novel by

Finally healed enough from his shattered spine to venture into the giant Rocmire forest, Tetra prepares to try to save his friends. But the kingdom has other plans for him, and an emissary of the King, Tetra's uncle, comes to take him to the capitol instead. Halli has managed to keep the other children of her village alive through the vicious winter of the Rocmire. Just as she is making headway befriending their captors, the survivors of the failed attack on castle Drayston return to the Oroc village and everything changes. Can she keep the kids alive long enough to escape? All the while the children are being hunted by a cabal trying to protect the world from a dark magic known as The Quantus. Bloodletting is the beginning of a breathtaking new fantasy epic, the Affinities Cycle, in the vein of Robert Jordan, Brandon Sanderson, and Neil Gaiman.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Tear of the gods
(Riftwar : Legacy, book 3)
Raymond E Feist
Mistress of the Empire
(Riftwar : The World On the Other Side, book 3)
Raymond E Feist and Janny Wurts
Reap the Whirlwind
(Sword of Knowledge, book 2)
Nancy Asire, C J Cherryh, Leslie Fish and Mercedes Lackey

Used availability for Peter J Wacks's Bloodletting Part ll

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Bloodletting Part 2: The Affinities Cycle Book 1 Part 2 (Volume 2)
Author(s): Peter J Wacks, Mark Ryan
ISBN: 1-61475-365-2 / 978-1-61475-365-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: WordFire Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU