book cover of The Bard\'s Daughter
Added by 5 of our members

The Bard's Daughter

(A book in the Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery series)
A Novella by

The Bard's Daughter is a prequel to the Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries:

As a bard's daughter, Gwen has spent her life traveling from castle to castle and village to village with her family, following the music. In the winter of 1141, Gwen's family is contracted to provide the entertainment for the coming-of-age celebration of a lord's son. But before the celebration can begin, Gwen's father is found over the body of his friend, with a harp string as the murder weapon and blood on his hands.

With the lord of the castle uninterested in finding the true killer, it is up to Gwen to clear her father's name before her father's music is silenced ... forever.

Complete Series reading order: The Bard's Daughter, The Good Knight, The Uninvited Guest, The Fourth Horseman, The Fallen Princess, The Unlikely Spy, The Lost Brother, The Renegade Merchant, The Unexpected Ally, The Worthy Soldier, The Favored Son, The Viking Prince, The Irish Bride.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Shapeshifter's Lair
(Sister Fidelma, book 31)
Peter Tremayne
A Comedy of Terrors
(Flavia Albia Mystery, book 9)
Lindsey Davis

Used availability for Sarah Woodbury's The Bard's Daughter

Paperback Editions

October 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: The Bard's Daughter (The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries)
Author(s): Sarah Woodbury
ISBN: 1-4801-6689-8 / 978-1-4801-6689-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Bard's Daughter (The Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mysteries) (A Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery)
Author(s): Sarah Woodbury
Publisher: The Morgan-Stanwood Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU