book cover of One Last Stand
Added by 8 members

One Last Stand

(The fourth book in the Alaska Air One Rescue series)
A novel by

As a member of the Air One Rescue team, pilot London Brooks has built a new life—one far away from her clandestine past as an operative tasked to take down a branch of Russian terrorists. She has no desire to reenter that world or endure the grief of losing everyone she loved, including her fiancé. But the past won’t stay past. When she finds herself falsely accused, her reputation tarnished, and her life in danger, she has no choice but to plunge back into the treacherous world she left behind. Even if she must surrender everything—and everyone—she loves in her new life.

Shep Watson will never forget the day he saved London Brooks from the avalanche that nearly killed her. He knew there was more to her story, but he’s intent on keeping her secrets. Just when it seems she’s finally ready to let him into her heart, her past comes knocking. But he can’t bear to lose her again. Which means, somehow, he’ll have to enter her world, keep up with her, and figure out a way to bring her home. But when the danger comes home to Alaska, what will it cost the Air One Rescue team?

Join bestselling author Susan May Warren in the final, thrilling journey through the majestic Alaskan wilderness and beyond, where love defies danger and second chances are won with courage and determination.

Air One Rescue
Book 1: One Last Shot
Book 2: One Last Chance
Book 3: One Last Promise
Book 4: One Last Stand

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors