book cover of She\'s Gone
Added by 4 of our members

She's Gone

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
The unputdownable new psychological thriller full of suspense, family secrets and lies, from best-selling author Susan Wilkins.

‘An adrenaline-fuelled tornado of a novel with such strong female characters. I loved it.’ Laura Wilkinson.

This is the fear she’s had from the beginning, the fear every mother has, of a loss too terrible to bear.

Marcia Lennox has a life most people would envy: a loving husband, Harry, a beautiful and clever daughter, Phoebe, a high-flying career, and a pristine London home.

But in her third week at university, Phoebe disappears. She leaves her phone, her credit cards and all her possessions in her room. 

Detective Sergeant Jo Boden is new to Cambridge, just finding her feet after leaving the Met, when Phoebe’s case lands on her desk. 

The police track Phoebe’s last known movements. But as Jo investigates, she begins to suspect the worst. A young love affair gone wrong? A botched kidnap attempt? An ex out for revenge?

Clinging to the hope that Phoebe will be found, Marcia discovers her daughter had a secret life she had hidden from her parents.

And Marcia knows about secrets. Her carefully constructed life is a front, created to escape her own past. Estranged from her own family, with a marriage on the verge of breakdown, Marcia must find the courage to return; a journey that drags her from her safe London bubble back to the wilds of East Anglia and the desolate Norfolk Fens.

Can she face her demons to save her child?

An emotional thriller with a jaw-dropping twist for fans of Rachel Abbott and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love Susan Wilkins’ crime thrillers: 

‘Well plotted and unflinchingly told.’ Sunday Express

‘Murder, corruption and a crafted plot make for a fine read.’ The Sun

‘This stylish, clever crime story never lets up… Blazingly brilliant.’ Sunday Mirror

‘Dark and gripping from first page to last, this is Susan Wilkins at her nail-biting best.’ Jessie Keane

‘I was engaged from the very first chapter… Brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, ★★★★★

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Susan Wilkins's She's Gone

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: She's Gone: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Susan Wilkins
ISBN: 1-916901-21-2 / 978-1-916901-21-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Herkimer Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: She's Gone: A gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Susan Wilkins
Publisher: Herkimer Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU