book cover of Standing At the Edge

Standing At the Edge

(2018)
(The third book in the Last Brigade series)
A novel by

 
 
Nick Angriff's ultimate enemy finally takes the stage and the 7th Cavalry will never be the same.

Operation Overtime has come through its first winter in post-Collapse America in better shape than expected. Food is plentiful, the city of Prescott is healing, and there's even a battalion of new recruits for the Marines. Everything seems to be going Angriff's way, until people start trying to kill him again.

When the aggressive Chinese send an armored force to capture old America's largest tank farm, Angriff can rally only desperate measures to stop them. But first he must crush the traitors both inside and outside of Operation Overtime.

Angriff must rely on others to do what he has always done for himself. As the body count mounts, he has to determine who he can trust and who wants him dead.

In the tradition of Standing The Final Watch and Standing In The Storm, traitors, assassins, and secrets explode in a rocket-powered roller coaster called Standing At The Edge.

You've been warned.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
River of Bones
(Destroyermen, book 13)
Taylor Anderson
thumb
Devil's Due
(Destroyermen, book 12)
Taylor Anderson
thumb
All That Remains
(Lone Survivor, book 1)
Jack Hunt
thumb
Red Flood
(Winds of War, book 2)
William C Dietz

Used availability for William Alan Webb's Standing At the Edge

Paperback Editions

July 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge: Volume 3
Author(s): William Alan Webb
ISBN: 1-72338-916-1 / 978-1-72338-916-0
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge (The Last Brigade) (Volume 3)
Author(s): William Alan Webb
ISBN: 1-984002-99-6 / 978-1-984002-99-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge: The Last Brigade, Book 3
Author(s): William Alan Webb
Publisher: William Alan Webb
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge: The Last Brigade, Book 3
Author(s): William Alan Webb
Publisher: William Alan Webb
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge: The Last Brigade, Book 3
Author(s): William Alan Webb
Publisher: William Alan Webb
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge: The Last Brigade, Book 3
Author(s): William Alan Webb
Publisher: William Alan Webb
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Standing at the Edge (The Last Brigade Book 3)
Author(s): William Alan Webb
Publisher: Dingbat Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU