book cover of The Village of Eight Graves
Added by 13 members

The Village of Eight Graves

(A book in the Detective Kosuke Kindaichi series)
A novel by

The third title in Japan's most popular murder mystery series -- after The Honjin Murders and The Inugami Curse -- fiendish classics featuring investigator Kosuke Kindaichi.
Translated into English for the first time. 

Nestled deep in the mist-shrouded mountains,
The Village of Eight Graves takes its name from a bloody legend: in the Sixteenth Century eight samurais, who had taken refuge there along with a secret treasure, were murdered by the inhabitants, bringing a terrible curse down upon their village.

Centuries later a mysterious young man named Tatsuya arrives in town, bringing a spate of deadly poisonings in his wake. The inimitably scruffy and brilliant Kosuke Kindaichi investigates.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Seishi Yokomizo's The Village of Eight Graves

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors