book cover of Bad Thoughts

Bad Thoughts

(The first book in the Bill Shannon series)
A novel by

One afternoon 13 year-old Billy Shannon comes home to a living nightmare. His mother being brutally murdered is only the beginning.

20 years later, Bill Shannon is now a cop in Cambridge, Massachusetts. As the twenty-year anniversary of his mother's death is approaching, women are being murdered in the same horrific grisly fashion. And while this is going on, he's having blackouts which only seem to be getting worse.

Everything seems to be pointing to one of two possibilities: Shannon has gone insane or his mom's killer is back to his old tricks. Except if it's mom's killer, he's come back a long way to do these new killings. all the way from the grave.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

(FBI Thriller, book 25)
Catherine Coulter
21st Birthday
(Women's Murder Club, book 21)
Maxine Paetro and James Patterson
Dark Sky
(Joe Pickett, book 21)
C J Box
Blink of an Eye
(Kendra Michaels, book 8)
Iris Johansen and Roy Johansen

Used availability for Dave Zeltserman's Bad Thoughts

Hardback Editions

July 2007 : USA Hardback

Title: Bad Thoughts (Five Star Mystery Series) (Five Star Mystery Series)
Author(s): Dave Zeltserman
ISBN: 1-59414-540-7 / 978-1-59414-540-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Bad Thoughts
Author(s): Dave Zeltserman
Publisher: Top Suspense Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU