book cover of Threshold
Added by 5 of our members


(The first book in the Collected Stories of Roger Zelazny series)
A collection of stories by

The first in a six-volume series, Volume 1: Threshold contains all of Zelazny's short works from his early years through the mid 1960s--a period of experimentation and growth that flowered into gems such as "A Rose for Ecclesiastes," "The Graveyard Heart," "The Doors of His Face, the Lamps of His Mouth," and "He Who Shapes." The stories in this series are enriched by editors' notes and Zelazny's own words, taken from his many essays, describing why he wrote the stories and what he thought about them in retrospect.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Roger Zelazny's Threshold

Hardback Editions

February 2009 : USA Hardback

Title: Threshold - Volume 1: The Collected Stories of Roger Zelazny
Author(s): Roger Zelazny, David G Grubbs, Christopher S Kovacs, Ann Crimmins
ISBN: 1-886778-71-X / 978-1-886778-71-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: NESFA Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU