New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Bosstown

Bosstown

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
"Abramowitz brings Boston alive with rich descriptions and caffeine-fueled dialogue." - Publishers Weekly

Zesty Meyers is Bosstown's fastest bike messenger - caffeine fueled, wise-cracking and reckless - accustomed to hurtling through Boston's kamikaze streets at breakneck speed, always just a bumper or car door away from disaster.

Will Meyers is Zesty's father, Beantown's former backroom poker king and political fixer, who is suffering from Alzheimer's and a growing dread that the Big Dig, carving its way through some of the city's toughest neighborhoods, will expose the bodies and secrets he'd assumed were buried forever.

When the heist of an armored truck goes violently wrong, Zesty is forced to navigate a gritty underworld of gangsters and blood money, desperately trying to outrace his family's criminal past and stay alive in a changing city where death loiters on every corner and the odds of survival have narrowed to pulling a straight flush on the river.

Adam Abramowitz's Bosstown, a local treat, is a story of harrowing high speeds, desperately high stakes and more twists than a Boston street. For Zesty, it's the toughest ride yet - and every path leads home.

Genre: Mystery    

"A worthy addition to the canon of Boston 'no-R' fiction, Bosstown is a wild ride." - Chuck Hogan

"The plot moves as fast as the bike messenger at its center, weaving through a sordid cast of characters, down the roughest streets of Boston. Hard boiled and fun, in the tradition of Mickey Spillane and George V. Higgins." - James Renner

"Robert B. Parker meets Hunter S. Thompson... and the result is a jet-fueled crazy-good mystery that careens through Boston with a voice that won't quit--and winds up in a place no one could ever predict. Wildly unique, this brave new take on a traditional genre is captivating, hilarious, and darkly brilliant." - Hank Phillippi Ryan


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Dead Man Switch
(John Hayes, book 2)
Matthew Quirk
thumb
Red Right Hand
(Michael Hendricks, book 2)
Chris Holm
thumb
Righteous
(IQ, book 2)
Joe Ide
thumb
Walk Away
(Camaro, book 2)
Sam Hawken

Used availability for Adam Abramowitz's Bosstown

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Bosstown: A Novel (A Bosstown Novel)
Author(s): Adam Abramowitz
ISBN: 1-250-07629-3 / 978-1-250-07629-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bosstown: A Novel (A Bosstown Novel)
Author(s): Adam Abramowitz
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA