James Renner's picture
4 followers

James Renner



Renner spends his spare time hunting serial killers and writing about his adventures. One of his true crime stories was published in the Best American Crime Reporting anthology. It was the first nonfiction true crime article to use a dream sequence as a narrative device.

Renner's debut novel, The Man from Primrose Lane, was published by Sarah Crichton Books, in 2012. It is being made into a movie by Warner Bros. studios. His next book, The Great Forgetting, will be released in 2015.

Renner is currently researching the unsolved disappearance of Umass nursing student, Maura Murray.
 
James Renner recommends
thumb
The Last Place You Look (2017)
(Roxane Weary, book 1)
Kristen Lepionka
"The Last Place You Look riffs off Raymond Chandler and Mickey Spillane but finds a way to make detective fiction relevant again, in 2017. I have never read a more confident debut."
thumb
Bosstown (2017)
(Bosstown, book 1)
Adam Abramowitz
"The plot moves as fast as the bike messenger at its center, weaving through a sordid cast of characters, down the roughest streets of Boston. Hard boiled and fun, in the tradition of Mickey Spillane and George V. Higgins."
thumb
The Unclaimed Victim (2017)
D M Pulley
"Architecture speaks to D.M. Pulley, and it tells her the most wonderful stories. Her mysteries are as twisty and strange as the real-world buildings that inspire her. The Unclaimed Victim is a new exploration of Cleveland’s most notorious unsolved mystery: Who was the Mad Butcher of Kingsbury Run? D.M. Pulley offers a chilling explanation that suggests the murders go on to this day. Has she cracked the case that drove Eliot Ness insane? I think maybe."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors