Bryan Gruley's picture

Bryan Gruley

USA flag (b.1957)

Bryan Gruley is the critically acclaimed author of Starvation Lake: A Mystery, The Hanging Tree, and the fortchoming sequel, The Skeleton Box.

The Hanging Tree
is nominated for Anthony and Barry Awards to be awarded in September at the Bouchercon mystery/thriller convention. Writer/director John Gray has optioned the book for a feature film.

Genres: Mystery
Starvation Lake Mystery
   1. Starvation Lake (2009)
   2. The Hanging Tree (2010)
   3. The Skeleton Box (2012)
Bleak Harbor
   1. Bleak Harbor (2018)
   2. Purgatory Bay (2020)
   Inherit the Dead (2013) (with others)
Non fiction show
Bryan Gruley recommends
Don't Ever Forget (2020)
(Adler and Dwyer, book 1)
Matthew Farrell
"Matthew Farrell’s delicious new thriller is definitive crime fiction: propulsive, compulsive, unputdownable, and, oh yes, unforgettable. Get it now."
Gods of Wood and Stone (2018)
Mark Di Ionno
"Framed against a backdrop of baseball and a life of land and country, this is a novel of nostalgia vs. progress, of grind vs. instant gratification, of lasting glory vs. Twitter celebrity. Delivered with a fan’s passion, a journalist’s eye for detail, and the unblinking courage of a storyteller, Mark Di Ionno knocks it out of the park with this piercing literary thriller, Gods of Wood and Stone."

Anthony Awards Best First Novel nominee (2010) : Starvation Lake
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original winner (2010) : Starvation Lake
Barry Awards Best Paperback Novel winner (2010) : Starvation Lake
Anthony Awards Best Paperback original nominee (2011) : The Hanging Tree

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors