book cover of The Calleshire Chronicles Volume Four
Added by 1 of our members

The Calleshire Chronicles Volume Four

(The fourth book in the Calleshire Chronicles Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

A set of perfectly puzzling British whodunits featuring Detective Inspector Sloan - from a CWA Diamond Dagger winner and "most ingenious" author (The New Yorker).

Over the course of twenty-four crime novels set in the fictional County of Calleshire, England, and featuring the sleuthing team of shrewd Detective Inspector C. D. Sloan and his less-than-shrewd sidekick, Detective Constable William Crosby, award-winning author Catherine Aird maintained the perfect balance between cozy village mystery and police procedural. These three entertaining crime novels offer "the very best in British mystery" (The New Yorker).

Last Respects: A local fisherman finds a body in the river - but the coroner's report reveals the victim didn't die from drowning. Now Calleshire's most successful pair of puzzle-solving policemen must plumb the depths of this mystery and haul in a murderer.

Harm's Way: When a crow drops a severed human finger, Sloan begins the search for the body that goes with it - and the list of people who have gone missing from Great Rooden's farming country is lengthy. With Constable Crosby lending a hand, it's up to Sloan to point the finger at the culprit.

A Dead Liberty: A crime of passion, a poisoned meal, and a jealous woman who would kill before she would be spurned - it might all fit if only the accused would talk. But Lucy Durmast refuses to utter a single word. With Lucy's lips sealed, Sloan has no choice but to listen to his intuition.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

You Think You Know Me
(London & Cambridge Mysteries, book 1)
Clare Chase
The Whole World
(Keene and Frohmann Mystery, book 1)
Emily Winslow

Used availability for Catherine Aird's The Calleshire Chronicles Volume Four

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Calleshire Chronicles Volume Four: Last Respects, Harm's Way, and A Dead Liberty
Author(s): Catherine Aird
Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU