New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Margery Allingham's picture

Margery Allingham

UK flag (1904 - 1966)

Margery Louise Allingham was an English crime writer, best remembered for her detective stories featuring gentleman sleuth Albert Campion.
Albert Campion
1. The Crime At Black Dudley (1929)
     aka The Black Dudley Murder
2. Mystery Mile (1930)
3. Look to the Lady (1931)
     aka The Gyrth Chalice Mystery
4. Police at the Funeral (1931)
5. Sweet Danger (1933)
     aka The Fear Sign
6. Death of a Ghost (1934)
7. Flowers for the Judge (1936)
8. Dancers in Mourning (1937)
     aka Who Killed Chloe?
9. The Case of the Late Pig (1937)
10. The Fashion in Shrouds (1938)
11. Traitor's Purse (1941)
12. Coroner's Pidgin (1945)
     aka Pearls Before Swine
13. More Work for the Undertaker (1948)
14. The Tiger in the Smoke (1952)
15. The Beckoning Lady (1955)
     aka The Estate of the Beckoning Lady
16. Hide my Eyes (1958)
     aka Tether's End
17. The China Governess (1962)
18. The Mind Readers (1965)
19. Cargo of Eagles (1968)
Mr. Campion and Others (1937)
The Casebook of Mr Campion (1947)
Crime and Mr Campion (omnibus) (1959)
The Mysterious Mr. Campion (omnibus) (1963)
Mr. Campion's Lady (omnibus) (1965)
Mr. Campion's Clowns (omnibus) (1967)
Mr. Campion's Farthing (1969) (with Youngman Carter)
Mr. Campion's Quarry (1971) (with Youngman Carter)
     aka Mr. Campion's Falcon
The Allingham Minibus (1973)
     aka Mr. Campion's Lucky Day and Other Short Stories
The Return of Mr. Campion (1989)
My Friend Mr Campion (2011)
continued in the series by Mike Ripley



Search for