New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of No Mourning for the Matador

No Mourning for the Matador

(The seventh book in the Jane and Dagobert Brown series)
A novel by

Fiction. Witty sophisticated husband and wife who are successful at solving murders find themselves with some cash in hand and lightheartedly go to Spain in search of a much-needed rest. It never materializes because their first venture to a bullfight in Barcelona involves them in the murder of the matador. They uncover a labyrinth of clues that take them from the most expensive hotel to the humblest inn, from splashy nightclubs to colorful bistros, where feeling flares up under the strangest provocation. The gaiety of Barcelona provides a vivid background, and once again a story of suspense and entertainment develops around the clever couple long associated with Delano Ames' stories about Jane and Dagobert. Other titles about this couple: Murder, Maestro, Please and The Body on Page One.


Used availability for Delano Ames's No Mourning for the Matador

Hardback Editions

February 1973 : UK Hardback

Title: No Mourning for the Matador
Author(s): Delano Ames
ISBN: 0-85046-360-2 / 978-0-85046-360-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Lythway P.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA