New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Ninth Circle

(The first book in the Cal Winter series)
A novel by

Captain Cal Winter, MC - disgraced Iraq veteran, recovering addict and reluctant assassin. Blackmailed into service for a shadowy private army, Cal's bloody past catches up with him when he is assigned to protect a Russian oligarch.

Sergei Belov, multi-millionaire patron to a controversial internet whistle-blower, has access to secrets that the Russian FSB wants. The streets of London explode into violence when Cal hunts down the assassins, proving that the best form of defence is attack.

Cal's rag-tag team of veterans enlist the help of a Russian intelligence officer, tracking the Russian mafia gang supporting the clandestine FSB operation and a bizarre cult of Dante-quoting dispossessed, who are also seeking to murder Belov.

The trail leads to a shattered nuclear reactor in Tatarstan and a web of treachery, spun in the dying days of Communism.

Similar Books by other authors...

Noble Man
(Jake Noble, book 1)

William Miller

(Dr. Leah Andrews and Jack Hobson, book 1)

Kevin Tinto

Wicked Game
(Robert Finlay, book 1)

Matt Johnson

Order to Kill
(Mitch Rapp, book 15)

Kyle Mills
Used availability for Dominic Adler's The Ninth Circle

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Ninth Circle
Author(s): Dominic Adler
ISBN: 1-909869-18-X / 978-1-909869-18-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Thistle Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Ninth Circle (Cal Winter Book 1)
Author(s): Dominic Adler
Publisher: Thistle Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for