New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Gernsback Awards, 1926

The Gernsback Awards, 1926

An anthology of stories edited by

The Dean of Science Fiction, Murray Leinster, offers you boundless adventure on a barbaric world lost in the deeps of space, crowded with giant menacing life-forms. Think you've seen about everything now that THE THING has reached the screen? Wait'll you read about "The Thing from-'Outside'" as described by George Allan England of Darkness & Dawn fame. "The Diamond Lens" and "The Crystal Egg" are two similar yet diverse themes by two master storytellers- Fitz-James O'Brien and H. G. Wells. Microscopia and Mars. And, for an encore, Wells returns with "The Empire of the Ants." Veteran pioneer Edmond Hamilton told a tale-"The Metal Giants"-that readers from 56 years ago have never forgotten. Nor will you. You'll travel "Beyond the Pole" to adventures unimaginable with A. Hyatt Verrill as your guide. This is the seminal story that first sparked the Sense of Wonder of Mr. Science Fiction. And Curt "Donovan's Brain" Siod-mak will thrill you with "The Eggs from Lake Tanganyika."


Used availability for Forrest J Ackerman's The Gernsback Awards, 1926

Hardback Editions

February 1983 : USA Hardback

Title: Gernsback Awards: 1926
Author(s): Forrest J Ackerman
ISBN: 0-943958-01-6 / 978-0-943958-01-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Triton Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

September 2003 : USA Paperback

Title: The Gernsback Awards, Vol. 1: 1926
Author(s): Forrest J Ackerman
ISBN: 0-8095-3304-9 / 978-0-8095-3304-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wildside Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA