book cover of Shadow of Sin

Shadow of Sin

(The fifth book in the Dead Wrong series)
A novel by

Erin Flannery came from one of the trashiest, most notorious families in three counties. Through hard work and sheer grit, she’s made herself a success, going from selling cookies on the street to owning her own successful restaurant. But she hasn’t turned her back on her family. So when her sister finds herself in the crosshairs of a deadly killer, Erin will risk her own life to protect her.

With nowhere else to turn, Erin is forced to rely on Sheriff CJ Kovacs. Once upon a time, she fell under the spell of his easy grin and brown eyes, only to have her heart broken when she realized that he, too, saw her as just another trashy Flannery girl.

CJ has always regretted the way his clumsy words hurt Erin and ruined the fragile bond they were building. Though he’s been irresistibly drawn to her all these years, she’s just as hostile – and beautiful – as ever.

When Erin’s drive to protect her sister puts her in grave danger, CJ will do whatever it takes to keep her safe – regardless of how she feels about him. And maybe he’ll finally convince her that he’s no longer the callus teenager who crushed her heart, but a man who deserves a second chance.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

Where the Heart Lies
(Kentucky Nights, book 1)
Lora Leigh

Used availability for Jami Alden's Shadow of Sin

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Shadow of Sin (Dead Wrong Book 5)
Author(s): Jami Alden
Publisher: Jami Alden
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU