book cover of A Below Stairs Mystery Collection
Added by 17 members

A Below Stairs Mystery Collection

(A book in the Below Stairs Mystery series)
A collection of stories by

Three novellas in the Below Stairs Mysteries series.

A Soupçon of Poison: Victorian cook Kat Holloway must prove herself innocent when her employer turns up dead. Her only help comes from the mysterious Daniel McAdam, a handsome man-of-all-work who seems to always be in the right place at the right time.

Mrs. Holloway’s Christmas Pudding: Kat tries to discover who has poisoned a dinner guest at the house she works for, at the same time her employer has tasked her with cooking up the perfect Christmas feast. Kat frantically works to finish all, fearing she’ll have to choose between stopping a murderer and cherishing her few precious Christmas moments with her daughter.

The Price of Lemon Cake: Kat recruits Lady Bobby Perry and Judith Townsend to discover what a young aristo is getting up to in a gentleman’s club. The investigation turns into more than a simple spy mission, however, forcing Judith to confront a painful part her past.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jennifer Ashley's A Below Stairs Mystery Collection

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors