book cover of Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident

Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
Good and Evil do not exist.

Men and women are completely different species.

God and Satan are brother and sister, and the Big Bang was a giant cockup.

Now, over 13 billion years later, the most important item in all of creation is Simon Debovar's living room carpet. And someone just stole it.

Can Simon overcome his anti-social nature and recover his carpet before it costs him his life?

And, more importantly, should he?

Brace yourself for a witty, sexy, sweary romp through a world of angels, demons, witches, immortals and talking deer. Join Simon and his alcoholic, foul-mouthed Great Aunt Harriet as they stumble their way from one near disaster to the next, with the fate of the world at stake.

Praise for Carpet Diem:

"Addictive and extremely witty. Must read now! 5 STARS." - SciFiNow"

Anderson's writing is a joy to behold. If you enjoyed 'Good Omens' then you'll LOVE this book!" - British Fantasy Society"

A gloriously quirky romp that easily challenges the great Robert Rankin for sheer tongue in cheek originality." - Evening News"

Ideal for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett." - Audiofile

*2018 AUDIE AWARD-WINNER*

Get Carpet Diem today and experience the hilarious, twisted imagination of Justin Lee Anderson.

WARNING: Please ensure Kindle/book is waterproofed. Author cannot accept responsibility for damage caused by sprayed tea/coffee/booze.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Labyrinth Index
(Laundry Files, book 9)
Charles Stross

Used availability for Justin Lee Anderson's Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident

Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
ISBN: 1-5272-2407-4 / 978-1-5272-2407-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: King Lot Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
ISBN: 1-907954-43-0 / 978-1-907954-43-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wild Wolf Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
ISBN: 1-5159-1444-5 / 978-1-5159-1444-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
ISBN: 1-5159-6444-2 / 978-1-5159-6444-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: Or...How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident
Author(s): Justin Lee Anderson
Publisher: King Lot Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA