M J Kuhn's picture
26 followers

M J Kuhn



M.J. Kuhn is a fantasy writer by night and a mild-mannered university employee by day. She lives in the metro Detroit area with her husband Ryan, a dog named Wrex, and the very spoiled cat Thorin Oakenshield.

Genres: Fantasy
 
Series
Thieves
   1. Among Thieves (2021)
   2. Thick as Thieves (2023)
thumbthumb
 
M J Kuhn recommends
thumb
The Silverblood Promise (2024)
(Last Legacy , book 1)
James Logan
"A fast-paced, addicting read chock full of action, adventure, and good, old-fashioned skullduggery! You'll get sucked in by the world and the story's intrigue, but you'll stay for the wit, humor, and heart. Fans of Lynch's The Lies of Locke Lamora, Jackson Bennett's Foundryside, or Netflix's Arcane will find plenty to love in these pages."
thumb
The Sun and the Void (2023)
(Warring Gods, book 1)
Gabriela Romero Lacruz
"In The Sun and the Void, a world of misunderstood power, summonable gods, and fearsome danger sets the stage for a gorgeous and gutting exploration of family, ambition, and belonging. Through evocative prose and desperate characters, Gabriela Romero Lacruz weaves a delightfully tangled web of magic and curses, gods and monsters, love and betrayal. This read is perfect for readers who like their fantasy served with a healthy dose of anguish. Prepare to be thinking about this one long after you turn the last page."
thumb
Dark Water Daughter (2023)
(Winter Sea, book 1)
H M Long
"Flintlock fantasy at its best! If you're a Pirates of the Caribbean fan looking for a fresh take that still scratches the itch, Dark Water Daughter is for you. This incredible tale blends elements of classic pirate fantasy with Long's unique, wintry touch and lively voice to create an entirely new world and a fascinating lore-based magic system. Fast-paced action and eye-popping twists and turns will have you glued to this book until the very last page."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors