New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Night Visitor

(2017)
A novel by

 

"An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page."
Renée Knight


"I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end."
Clare Mackintosh


"Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end."
Polly Samson


"Not just one-more-page gripping but perceptive and beautifully written."
Lucie Whitehouse


'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go
'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian
'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow
'PROPULSIVE' - Metro
'INGENIUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me
'SINISTER' - Red
'MENACING' - CL Taylor, author of The Lie
'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror
'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep
'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review
'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street
'ENTHRALLING' - Heat
'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed

***********

You have the perfect life . . . How far would you go to protect it?

The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Fire Damage
(Jessie Flynn Investigation, book 1)

Kate Medina

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
Gail Honeyman

Give Me the Child
Mel McGrath

The People At Number 9
Felicity Everett
 
Used availability for Lucy Atkins's The Night Visitor


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-68144-022-9 / 978-1-68144-022-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-204-5 / 978-1-78648-204-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-68144-051-2 / 978-1-68144-051-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78429-324-5 / 978-1-78429-324-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor: How far would you go to protect your reputation?
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-218-5 / 978-1-78648-218-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

June 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-5100-7068-0 / 978-1-5100-7068-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   

May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for