New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor

(2017)
A novel by

 

"An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page."
Renée Knight


"I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end."
Clare Mackintosh


"Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end."
Polly Samson


"Not just one-more-page gripping but perceptive and beautifully written."
Lucie Whitehouse


How far would you go to save your reputation?The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

Genre: Mystery
 
Similar Books by other authors...


And Then it Happened
Linda Green

Small Great Things
(Ruth Jefferson, book 1)

Jodi Picoult

Tell Me No Lies
Lisa Hall

The Trophy Child
Paula Daly
 
Used availability for Lucy Atkins's The Night Visitor


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : UK Hardback
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-204-5 / 978-1-78648-204-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-218-5 / 978-1-78648-218-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   



Search for