New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the best-selling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new best seller, she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit, and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward 60-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic south of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

Genre: Mystery    

"An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page." - Renée Knight

"I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end." - Clare Mackintosh

"Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end." - Polly Samson

"Not just one-more-page gripping but perceptive and beautifully written." - Lucie Whitehouse


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Fire Damage
(Jessie Flynn Investigation, book 1)
Kate Medina

Used availability for Lucy Atkins's The Night Visitor

Hardback Editions

October 2017 : USA Hardback

Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-68144-022-9 / 978-1-68144-022-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-204-5 / 978-1-78648-204-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-68144-051-2 / 978-1-68144-051-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Quercus Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78429-324-5 / 978-1-78429-324-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-78648-218-5 / 978-1-78648-218-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
ISBN: 1-5100-7068-0 / 978-1-5100-7068-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Night Visitor: The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author
Author(s): Lucy Atkins
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK