New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Lament for a Lady Laird

Lament for a Lady Laird

(The sixth book in the Penny Spring And Sir Toby Glendower series)
A novel by

Either the old Scottish castle is haunted, or someone is trying to scare the wits out of Heather McDonell. The castle echoes with eerie sounds Heather is able to ease her mind about - at least, until the first murder occurs.

Soruba House echoes nightly with eerie sounds that may or may not have a human source. However, with the arrival of Heather's old friend Penny Spring, she is able to put her mind at ease. At least until the first murder occurs. Once the body of Amy McClintock, laird of nearby Sheena Castle, is found drowned, the isolated seacoast seems aswarm with suspects. And Sir Toby, summoned to the scene, appears to be singularly unhelpful. Especially when Penny ends up helplessly adrift at sea, headed toward the dreaded whirlpool called the Corrievreckan.


Used availability for Margot Arnold's Lament for a Lady Laird

Paperback Editions

February 1990 : USA Paperback

Title: Lament for a Lady Laird (Penny Spring and Sir Toby Glendower Mysteries)
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-88150-159-X / 978-0-88150-159-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1982 : USA Paperback

Title: Lament for a Lady Laird
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-86721-132-6 / 978-0-86721-132-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jove Pubns
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA