Mindee Arnett's picture
37 followers

Mindee Arnett



MINDEE ARNETT lives on a horse farm in Ohio with her husband, two kids, a couple of dogs, and an inappropriate number of cats. Shes addicted to jumping horses and telling tales of magic and the macabre. Her short stories have appeared in various magazines. Arnett has a Master of Arts in English literature with an emphasis in Creative Writing. She blogs and tweets, and is hard at work on the next novel in the Arkwell Academy series.
 

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Series
thumbthumbthumb
 
Avalon
   0.5. Proxy (2013)
   1. Avalon (2014)
   2. Polaris (2015)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Rime Chronicles
   1. Onyx and Ivory (2018)
   2. Shadow & Flame (2019)
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   Riven (2023)
thumb
 
Mindee Arnett recommends
thumb
Sisters of Sword and Song (2020)
Rebecca Ross
"An exquisitely beautiful, heartfelt tale of magic, love, and family. Ross's masterful storytelling kept me enthralled from the very beginning to the perfectly rendered ending. And yet I find myself wanting more time with these fierce and inspiring pair of sisters."
thumb
Forest of Souls (2020)
(Shamanborn, book 1)
Lori M Lee
"Set in a vibrant new world that's as enchanting and ethereal as it is dangerous, Forest of Souls drew me in from the very first page and held me captive in its spell of magic, intrigue, and the bonds of friendship. It's perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roshani Chokshi and will leave you shouting sisters unite!"
thumb
Bonds of Brass (2020)
(Bloodright Trilogy, book 1)
Emily Skrutskie
"Thrilling and unpredictable, this book kept me on the edge of my seat all the way to an end that I did not see coming. All I can say now is . . . wait for it . . . wait for it."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors