Emily Skrutskie's picture
11 followers

Emily Skrutskie



Emily Skrutskie is six feet tall. She was born in Massachusetts, raised in Virginia, and forged in the mountains above Boulder, Colorado. She holds a B.A. in Performing and Media Arts from Cornell University, where she studied an outrageous and demanding combination of film, computer science, and game design. 

Her short fiction has been published by HarperTeen, and her debut novel, THE ABYSS SURROUNDS US, is now available. She is represented by Thao Le of the Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency.
 

Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult Fantasy
 
Novels
thumb
 
Emily Skrutskie recommends
thumb
A Pale Light in the Black (2020)
(NeoG, book 1)
K B Wagers
"Perfect for fans of Becky Chambers, A Pale Light in the Black is an energetic, unique military sci-fi with a found family heart."
thumb
August Kitko and the Mechas from Space (2022)
(Starmetal Symphony, book 1)
Alex White
"Evangelion by way of David Bowie - visceral, big-hearted, and ready to rock your world."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors