book cover of The Hardanger Riddle
Added by 3 of our members

The Hardanger Riddle

(The third book in the Gianni Castiglione series)
A novel by

Rikard Olsen, a successful violin maker from Norway, is found dead in the canal in Cremona – and it wasn’t an accident. A mysterious, exquisitely-decorated Hardanger fiddle that he brought with him to Italy has disappeared.

Rikard was a former pupil of Gianni Castiglione, and Gianni and his detective friend, Antonio Guastafeste, travel to Norway to investigate the murder – a journey that takes them to Grieg’s home at Troldhaugen; to Lysøen, the tranquil island retreat of Norway’s Paganini, Ole Bull, and high into the remote mountains where memories are long and secrets easy to conceal.

The missing Hardanger fiddle had a carving of a hauntingly-beautiful young woman on the scroll. Gianni and Guastafeste believe that the woman may hold the key to the whole puzzle. But who was she and what made her so special that Rikard Olsen had to die?

Book Three in Paul Adam’s captivating Cremona Mysteries series, The Hardanger Riddle will keep you enthralled from start to finish.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Left You Dead
(Roy Grace, book 17)
Peter James
A Gambling Man
(Aloysius Archer, book 2)
David Baldacci
Say Goodbye
(Sacramento, book 3)
Karen Rose

Used availability for Paul Adam's The Hardanger Riddle

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: The Hardanger Riddle (Cremona Mysteries)
Author(s): Paul Adam
ISBN: 0-9571913-7-5 / 978-0-9571913-7-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Endeavour Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Hardanger Riddle (Cremona Mysteries Book 3)
Author(s): Paul Adam
Publisher: Endeavour Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU