book cover of Summer on the Little Cornish Isles
Added by 10 of our members

Summer on the Little Cornish Isles

(2018)
The Starfish Studio
(The third book in the Little Cornish Isles series)
A novel by

 
 

Fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews will love this gorgeous new book from the author of the bestselling Cornish Cafe series.

One summer can change everything ...

Poppy has always loved Cornwall. So when her boyfriend Dan suggests they leave their office jobs and take over the Starfish Studio on the Isles of Scilly, Poppy doesn't need asking twice.

But things don't go to plan when Dan dumps her, weeks before they're due to move. Determined not to give up, Poppy accepts the help of local photographer Jake, her landlord's grandson. But Jake is distracted by a loss from his past.

Can they turn the crumbling gallery into a success in time for tourist season? And will a summer on the little Cornish Isles mend just the studio - or Poppy's heart too?

Authors love Phillipa Ashley's books:

'Warm and funny and feel-good.

.' Katie Fforde

'Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!' Jill Mansell

'A glorious, tantalising taste of Cornwall, I could almost taste the salt of the sea air as I read it.' Jules Wake

An utterly glorious, escapist read from a one of the freshest voices to emerge in women's fiction today. I loved every gorgeous page.' Claudia Carroll

Readers love Summer on the Little Cornish Isles:

'This is an utterly charming read, with loveable characters, a gorgeous location, sizzling chemistry, humour and a loveable kitty.' Goodreads Reviewer

'You know that you are on a sure thing when you pick up a Phillips Ashley book.' Netgalley Reviewer

'I absolutely LOVED this book. It's just so lovely and so heartwarming that I struggled to put it down!' Goodreads Reviewer

'Could not put it down and read it in a day.' Netgalley Reviewer

'This and all the other previous novels will take you away to a wonderful place and give you a great story at the same time.' Netgalley Reviewer

'This is the ultimate summer beach read.' Netgalley Reviewer

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Phillipa Ashley's Summer on the Little Cornish Isles

Hardback Editions

September 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: Summer On The Little Cornish Isles
Author(s): Phillipa Ashley
ISBN: 1-4448-4213-7 / 978-1-4448-4213-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: SUMMER ON THE LITTLE CORNISH ISLES
Author(s): Phillippa Ashley
ISBN: 0-00-825341-2 / 978-0-00-825341-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer on the Little Cornish Isles: The Starfish Studio
Author(s): Phillipa Ashley
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU