K O Dahl's picture
198 books added

Kjell Ola Dahl

(K O Dahl)
Norway (b.1958)

The highly acclaimed and award winning crime writer K.O. Dahl's popular crime series is now rapidly becoming an international success and critics around the world have labeled him as Norway's answer to Henning Mankell. Dahl has been awarded with the Riverton Prize and nominated for Glasnyckeln (The Glass Key), Brage Literary Prize and the Martin Beck Award. His books include The Fourth Man, The Man in the Window, The Last Fix, and Lethal Investments.

Genres: Mystery, Historical
Oslo Detectives
   1. The Fourth Man (2007)
   2. The Man in the Window (2008)
   3. The Last Fix (2009)
   4. Lethal Investments (2011)
   5. Faithless (2017)
   6. The Ice Swimmer (2018)
   7. Sister (2020)
   8. Little Drummer (2022)
   The Courier (2019)
   The Assistant (2021)
   The Lazarus Solution (2023)
Kjell Ola Dahl recommends
The Fatal Isles (2021)
(Doggerland Trilogy , book 1)
Maria Adolfsson
"Karen Eiken reminds me a bit of Jane Tennison: a strong, feminine and dedicated woman confronted by sexism within the police force while doing her job. At the same time striving not to be eaten up by the pressure of duties, struggling to quit smoking and not drinking too much. The island is a cool setting too, a bit Shetland-like . . . a good debut."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors