book cover of The Trigger Man
Added by 18 members
 

The Trigger Man

(2024)
(The first book in the Trigger Man series)
A novel by

 
 
He’s a good guy who kills bad guys for a living.

CIA operative Mark Pierce is a trained killer with a strict moral code - he only targets those who truly deserve to die. So he has no qualms about taking out Victor Vautrin, an international arms dealer supplying fanatical terrorists in West Africa who may soon trigger a brutal civil war.

But when he is tasked with other objectives – rescue kidnapped tourists, recover eleven million dollars of stolen CIA money - it quickly becomes clear to Pierce that someone doesn’t want him to succeed in his primary mission.

Pierce makes a decision – if the game is rigged, he won’t play by the rules. He goes rogue, crossing the hellish Sahara in relentless pursuit of his target, Vautrin.

And comes face to face with a terrifying conspiracy - not to stop the war, but to start it. Powerful players are behind this chilling plan which will cost thousands of lives – and now only Pierce can stop them.

Unless they kill him first.

The Trigger Man – the first in the stunning Trigger Man action thriller series. Perfect for fans of Jason Kasper, Mark Greaney, and Vince Flynn.

What people are saying about
The Trigger Man:

“Never fails to thrill.” — USA TODAY Bestselling Author, ROB SINCLAIR

“Aiden Bailey's
Trigger Man is the stay-up-all-night thriller you've been looking for. Bailey actually escorts you into the Middle East for a first-hand look at the covert nature of the war on terror. You feel the heat of the desert, the sweat, the gritty sand, the environment where even friends may be enemies, and the only person you can trust is yourself. Excellent story all around." — BRIAN DRAKE, author of The Termination Protocol

“Keeps the pacing tight and the thrills escalating.” — ANDREW WARREN, author of the
Thomas Caine thriller series

“Aiden Bailey has introduced a compelling new international thriller protagonist, as rogue CIA operative Mark Pierce navigates a global web of terrorists, traitors, spies, and conspiracy. The Trigger Man series will be a new favorite for fans of Bond and Bourne.” — ROSS SIDOR, author of the
Covert Action thriller series

“A bold and original voice in modern thriller writing.” — MICK BOSE, author of the
Dan Roy thriller series

“Be excited about Bailey.” — BRIAN’S BOOK BLOG

“If you’re a fan of
The Gray Man, then get ready to love The Trigger Man. Intense action, mysterious hero, and twists after twists centred around a grim conspiracy that will keep you enticed for what’s to follow, which I can assure you, is greatness.”
—Kashif Hussain, Best Thriller Books


Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"A bold and original voice in modern thriller writing." - Mick Bose

"Aiden Bailey's Trigger Man is the stay-up-all-night thriller you've been looking for. Bailey actually escorts you into the Middle East for a first-hand look at the covert nature of the war on terror. You feel the heat of the desert, the sweat, the gritty sand, the environment where even friends may be enemies, and the only person you can trust is yourself. Excellent story all around." - Brian Drake

"Aiden Bailey has introduced a compelling new international thriller protagonist, as rogue CIA operative Mark Pierce navigates a global web of terrorists, traitors, spies, and conspiracy. The Trigger Man series will be a new favorite for fans of Bond and Bourne." - Ross Sidor

"Never fails to thrill." - Rob Sinclair

"Keeps the pacing tight and the thrills escalating." - Andrew Warren


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Aiden l Bailey's The Trigger Man


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors