book cover of Binge Killer
Added by 5 of our members
 

Binge Killer

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
A FEMALE BOUNTY HUNTER TRACKS A SERIAL KILLER TO A RURAL MOUNTAIN TOWN

A town with its own dark secret...

After serial killer Randall Burton is diagnosed with a terminal disease, he decides to jump bail and go out in a blaze of glory.

One woman stands in his way.

Her name is Counsel Fungo, and she's an exceptionally talented bounty hunter, if a little eccentric. Officially, her two canine companions are therapy dogs. But she considers them partners. Counsel will do anything to stop criminals from preying on the vulnerable, and she's intent on stopping Randall Burton.

Randall's trail leads to sleepy Rancor, Pennsylvania. Named one of the "Safest Towns in America," it's a quiet town tucked away in the Poconos. Its citizens are mostly widowers, bowlers, and bingo players.

But there's a reason no one in Rancor has reported a major crime in the past 50 years.

And neither Counsel nor the killer are quite ready for what this town has in store...

Chris Bauer pens a gripping thriller filled with dark humor and clever twists. Recommended for fans of Stephen King and Elmore Leonard.

___________________________

What readers are saying about Chris Bauer and BINGE KILLER:

"Brace yourself: the plot cold cocks the reader...with brass knuckles."

"...bounty hunter Counsel Fungo is one of the best characters I've read lately."

"I have read a lot of great exciting books in my day but I have to say this book is one of the best."

"... a darkly cunning crime story with a compelling mix of characters and plot twists, packaged artfully in a surprise ending."

"...memorable characters, witty and telling dialogue, and enough humor on the dark side to make the reader crack a smile even when all hell seems to be breaking loose."

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Chris Bauer's Binge Killer

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
ISBN: 1-951249-09-7 / 978-1-951249-09-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Binge Killer
Author(s): Chris Bauer
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU