book cover of The White Abacus

The White Abacus

(1997)
A novel by

 
 
Telmah Lord Cima, scion of the ruling family of a far-off asteroid world, travels to Earth and is befriended by a computer-augmented being named Ratio. In the tradition of Larry Liven and Greg Bear, this is an ambitious far future science fiction novel of political conspiracy, murder, and cultural upheaval.



Praise for this book

"A psychological thriller balanced on the edge where physics and philosophy meet." - Alexander Jablokov


Used availability for Damien Broderick's The White Abacus

Hardback Editions

March 1997 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-97476-2 / 978-0-380-97476-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 1998 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-79615-5 / 978-0-380-79615-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Eos
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1997 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-78559-5 / 978-0-380-78559-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU