book cover of The White Abacus

The White Abacus

(1997)
A novel by

 
 
Telmah Lord Cima, scion of the ruling family of a far-off asteroid world, travels to Earth and is befriended by a computer-augmented being named Ratio. In the tradition of Larry Liven and Greg Bear, this is an ambitious far future science fiction novel of political conspiracy, murder, and cultural upheaval.

Genre: Science Fiction

Praise for this book

"A psychological thriller balanced on the edge where physics and philosophy meet." - Alexander Jablokov


Used availability for Damien Broderick's The White Abacus

Hardback Editions

March 1997 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-97476-2 / 978-0-380-97476-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 1998 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-79615-5 / 978-0-380-79615-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Eos
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1997 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The White Abacus
Author(s): Damien Broderick
ISBN: 0-380-78559-5 / 978-0-380-78559-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU