book cover of Field of Death
Added by 3 members

Field of Death

(The fourth book in the Josef Slonsky Investigation series)
A novel by

The indomitable Slonský returns! Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Slonský is back … and on a diet…

Josef Slonský is preparing to take up his promotion as Captain when a spanner is thrown in the works.

He has to pass a medical, and a lifetime’s supply of beer and sausage is not helping his chances of passing.

Faced with a strict diet and exercise regime, Slonský is even less amenable than usual.

But, his attention is caught when reports come in of a Second World War bomb detonating in a nearby field.

It seems four metal detectorists were killed in the blast upon discovering it.

But the pathologist Slonský works with suspects foul play…

Could this be a murder investigation? Was the bomb planted?

Slonský must solve the mystery surrounding this Field of Death…

FIELD OF DEATH is the fourth international crime thriller in the detective series featuring Lieutenant Josef Slonský: an atmospheric police procedural full of dark humour.

BOOK ONE: Lying and Dying
BOOK TWO: Slaughter and Forgetting
BOOK THREE: Death on Duty
BOOK FOUR: Field of Death
BOOK FIVE: A Second Death
BOOK SIX: Laid in Earth

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Graham Brack's Field of Death

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors