book cover of The Resistance Girl Books 1-4
Added by 1 member

The Resistance Girl Books 1-4

(A book in the Resistance Girl series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Resistance Girl Series Books 1-4

War brings out the worst in people but also the very best ...

Follow the lives of two French aristocratic families - De Saint-Aubin and De Dragoncourt - as they heroically fend off the Germans while running a frontline hospital in World War 1.

Book 1 - In Picardy's Fields - is the Prequel to the 6-book Resistance Girl Series.

In Books 2, 3, and 4, the two families' daughters and their friends have become resistance fighters in World War 2.

The Resistance Girl Series is a series of stand-alone, but related, historical fiction novels set in various European countries during World War 2. Each story is based on actual events but portrays fictive characters.

"An elegant tale of heroism in the face of brutality. Vivid and heart-warming." Amazon review.

"An important series at any time, especially ours." Goodreads review.

Over 2500 reviews/ratings for the 4 books. Over 25,000 copies sold. 9 million page reads. Excellent ranking and an overall 4.5-star rating. (Sept '22)

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Hannah Byron's The Resistance Girl Books 1-4

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors