New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Knight of Swords

Knight of Swords

(2009)
A novel by

 

"An exciting and lyrical new voice . . . one to watch."
Mo Hayder


Brookes, an officer working clandestinely in Fascist Italy, is badly wounded while fighting for the partisans. He regains consciousness only to find himself the guest-or prisoner-of the Baron of Castlemantia and his mysterious family in their hilltop castle. As winter locks them in and conflict escalates beyond their walls, Brookes is drawn into the mystery that surrounds his hosts.

At once a suspenseful period thriller and a gothic jeu d'esprit in the vein of John Fowles, Knight of Swords is a sensational debut.

 
Used availability for Ian Breckon's Knight of Swords


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2009 : UK Hardback
Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-905847-79-3 / 978-1-905847-79-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Old Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback
Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-58243-742-4 / 978-1-58243-742-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Counterpoint
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2010 : UK Paperback
Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-906964-12-2 / 978-1-906964-12-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Old Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
Publisher: Counterpoint
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for