New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Knight of Swords

Knight of Swords

(2009)
A novel by

 
Brookes, an officer working clandestinely in Fascist Italy, is badly wounded while fighting for the partisans. He regains consciousness only to find himself the guest-or prisoner-of the Baron of Castlemantia and his mysterious family in their hilltop castle. As winter locks them in and conflict escalates beyond their walls, Brookes is drawn into the mystery that surrounds his hosts.

At once a suspenseful period thriller and a gothic jeu d'esprit in the vein of John Fowles, Knight of Swords is a sensational debut.

    Get it on Google Play

"An exciting and lyrical new voice . . . one to watch." - Mo Hayder



Hardback Editions

March 2009 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-905847-79-3 / 978-1-905847-79-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Old Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

May 2011 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-58243-742-4 / 978-1-58243-742-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Counterpoint
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
ISBN: 1-906964-12-2 / 978-1-906964-12-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Old Street Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Knight of Swords
Author(s): Ian Breckon
Publisher: Counterpoint
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for