New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of The Lost Treasure of the Templars

The Lost Treasure of the Templars

(2015)
(The first book in the Lost Treasure of the Templars series)
A novel by

 

An ancient sect. A modern mystery. The most dangerous secret ever unearthed.

The bestselling author of The Lost Testament returns with a thrilling new series about a shocking conspiracy

Antiquarian bookseller Robin Jessop has acquired a strange medieval volume. What appears to be a book is a cleverly disguised safe, in which she finds a single rolled parchment, written in code.

For encryption expert David Mallory, the text is impenetrable. Until an invaluable clue opens the door to a mystery, and a conspiracy, stretching back seven centuries. Now Jessop and Mallory find themselves on a desperate hunt that could change history, topple an empire and bury them both alive.

Because soon they're not only the hunters. They're also the hunted.

Perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Scott Mariani and Iain King.

Praise for James Becker

'[Becker's] intelligent mixture of fact with fiction really hits the spot and gets your adrenaline racing. Once you start it is impossible to stop!' Eurocrime

'A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists' Good Book Guide

'An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller ... appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history' Publishers Weekly

'Deserves the widest possible audience' Reviewing the Evidence

'Superbly crafted ... it breaks new ground ... a tightly worded, sharply written thriller' CrimeSquad.com

James Becker spent more than twenty years in the Royal Navy's Fleet Air Arm and served during the Falklands War. Throughout his military career he was involved in covert operations and numerous classified projects. He has an abiding interest in ancient and medieval history. His previous novels are The First Apostle, The Moses Stone, The Messiah Secret, The Nosferatu Scroll, Echo of the Reich and The Lost Testament.

Genre: Thriller    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Secrets of the Last Nazi
(Myles Munro Action Thriller, book 1)
Iain King


Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Treasure of the Templars
Author(s): James Becker
ISBN: 0-451-46646-2 / 978-0-451-46646-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Treasure of the Templars (The Hounds of God Book 1)
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Treasure of the Templars
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   



Search for