book cover of The Templar Archive
Added by 7 of our members

The Templar Archive

(2016)
(The second book in the Lost Treasure of the Templars series)
A novel by

 
 

The most precious prize of them all...

While deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar's secrets, Jessop and Mallory make a discovery about their legendary treasure. Rather than gold or jewels, the long-sought prize may be something far more valuable: information.

For the Templars were the original inventors of international banking. Lands, titles and the fates of entire noble houses were placed in their keeping. The records of such transactions, though centuries old, may possibly yield the greatest wealth in the world.

But hunting for such an archive places Jessop and Mallory in the crosshairs of Europe's most powerful families...

A breakneck conspiracy thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani.

Praise for James Becker

'A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists' Good Book Guide

'An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller ... appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history' Publishers Weekly

'Deserves the widest possible audience' Reviewing the Evidence

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Lake of Learning
(Cassiopeia Vitt Adventure, book 3)
Steve Berry and M J Rose
thumb
Relics
(Harker Chronicles, book 1)
R D Shah

Used availability for James Becker's The Templar Archive

Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Lost Treasure of the Templars)
Author(s): James Becker
ISBN: 0-451-47396-5 / 978-0-451-47396-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Hounds of God Book 2)
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Lost Treasure of the Templars Book 2)
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon