New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of The Templar Archive

The Templar Archive

(2016)
(The second book in the Lost Treasure of the Templars series)
A novel by

 

The most precious prize of them all...

Robin Jessop and David Mallory return in the nail-biting new Hounds of God novel from Sunday Times bestseller James Becker

While deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar's secrets, Jessop and Mallory make a discovery about their legendary treasure. Rather than gold or jewels, the long-sought prize may, in fact, be something far more valuable: information.

For the Knights Templar were the original inventors of international banking. And not all of it was in money. Lands, titles and the fates of entire noble houses were placed in their keeping. The records of such transactions, though centuries old, may possibly yield the greatest wealth in the world.

But hunting for such an archive places Jessop and Mallory in the crosshairs of Europe's most powerful families...

James Becker delivers a breakneck thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani.

The Hounds of God series

1. The Lost Treasure of the Templars
2. The Templar Archive
Book Three coming 2017

Praise for James Becker

'[Becker's] intelligent mixture of fact with fiction really hits the spot and gets your adrenaline racing. Once you start it is impossible to stop!' Eurocrime

'A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists' Good Book Guide

'An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller ... appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history' Publishers Weekly

'Deserves the widest possible audience' Reviewing the Evidence

'Superbly crafted ... it breaks new ground ... a tightly worded, sharply written thriller' CrimeSquad.com

James Becker spent more than twenty years in the Royal Navy's Fleet Air Arm and served during the Falklands War. Throughout his military career he was involved in covert operations and numerous classified projects. He has an abiding interest in ancient and medieval history. His previous novels are The First Apostle, The Moses Stone, The Messiah Secret, The Nosferatu Scroll, Echo of the Reich and The Lost Testament.

Genre: Thriller    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Midas Legacy
(Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase, book 12)
Andy McDermott
thumb
The Sphinx Scrolls
(Ballashiels Mysteries, book 1)
Stewart Ferris
thumb
Relics
(Harker Chronicles, book 1)
R D Shah


Paperback Editions

September 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Lost Treasure of the Templars)
Author(s): James Becker
ISBN: 0-451-47396-5 / 978-0-451-47396-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Hounds of God Book 2)
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Templar Archive (The Lost Treasure of the Templars)
Author(s): James Becker
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   



Search for