book cover of The John Brunner Collection Volume One
Added by 1 of our members

The John Brunner Collection Volume One

An omnibus of novels by

Three visionary sci-fi novels from the Hugo Award - winning author whose dystopian prescience made him "one of the most important" (SF Site).

British science fiction master John Brunner remains one of the most influential and respected authors of all time, and now many of his classic works are being made available to new generations of readers. The very definition of timeless, Brunner's skillful and often frightening political and social commentary takes its place alongside the most iconic works of Arthur C. Clarke, Aldous Huxley, Margaret Atwood, and George Orwell.

The Sheep Look Up: In a near future of poison air and soaring health hazards, environmentalist Austin Train is on the run - from the insurrectionists who want him to lead and the government that wants him dead, in this Nebula Award Finalist.

"An arresting diary of what's in store for us." - The Washington Post

The Crucible of Time: On a planet hurtling precariously through space, an alien civilization struggles for generations against ice ages and catastrophic meteors while scientists slowly develop the technology that will ultimately save them.

"Impeccably detailed, and beautifully thought out, even to the fascinating alien personalities, speech patterns, and thoughts: Brunner in top form." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review

The Jagged Orbit: In this Nebula Award Finalist, a journalist tries to expose the corrupt director of a mental hospital in a dystopian future where drug abuse, organized crime, and the inhumane treatment of anyone deemed "insane" have all but destroyed social order.

"One of his most trenchant dystopias, yet it is as irresistible as it is biting." -

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

(Change, book 1)
Steven R Boyett
Realty Check
Piers Anthony
A Case of Conscience
(After Such Knowledge, book 1)
James Blish

Used availability for John Brunner's The John Brunner Collection Volume One

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The John Brunner Collection Volume One: The Sheep Look Up, The Crucible of Time, and The Jagged Orbit
Author(s): John Brunner
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU