book cover of The Stranger Inside
Added by 11 of our members

The Stranger Inside

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'This classy, atmospheric thriller is always one step ahead' Heat

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, I Let You In and The Girl Before

There's a stranger living in Kimber Hannon's house. He tells the police that he has every right to be there, and he has the paperwork to prove it. But Kimber definitely didn't invite this man to move in. He tells her that he knows something about her, and he wants everyone else to know it too.

"I was there. I saw what you did."

These words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, and dark secrets she'd long ago left buried. This trespasser isn't after anything as simple as her money or her home. He wants to move into her carefully orchestrated life - and destroy it.

**************

Readers are LOVING The Stranger Inside

'I was captivated by it from the very first chapter'

'This is the definition of a page turner'

'Full of secrets, lies, twists and turns'

'Oh wow! What a rollercoaster of a book I didn't know what to expect next!'

'Gripping thriller that I just couldn't put down!!'

'Absolutely stunning book! One of my favourites of this year'

**************

Praise for The Stranger Inside

'Absorbing, addictive and downright chilling' Alison Gaylin

'Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page' Meg Gardiner

'[An] elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past.' J.T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Lie to Me

'Compelling characters, lush settings, complex emotions-all in a clever plot and spiced with a hint of darkness' Carolyn Haines, bestselling author of The House of Memory

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"The Stranger Inside is a twisty, compelling thriller. Laura Benedict takes hold of your throat and doesn't let go until the final page." - Jeff Abbott

"The Stranger Inside is an intense, fascinating character study that will have you rooting for Kimber while she turns her life around and tries to stay alive." - Catherine Coulter

"Laura Benedict turns her unique voice in suspense to this elegant scary mystery, where nothing is as it seems and one woman's truth is shattered by the hidden secrets of her past." - J T Ellison

"Suspenseful and moving, The Stranger Inside gripped me from the first page. Laura Benedict is at the top of her game." - Meg Gardiner

"Compelling characters, lush settings, complex emotions--all in a clever plot and spiced with a hint of darkness. These are the trademarks of Laura Benedict's writing. I've followed her career for years and she never disappoints. This new book, The Stranger Inside, is no exception. But a warning--once you pick it up, you will yield your life to the power of a great storyteller." - Carolyn Haines


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Laura Benedict's The Stranger Inside

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 0-316-44492-8 / 978-0-316-44492-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 0-316-44493-6 / 978-0-316-44493-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside: A twisty thriller you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 1-4736-7298-8 / 978-1-4736-7298-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside: A twisty thriller you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 1-4736-7299-6 / 978-1-4736-7299-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 1-5491-7847-4 / 978-1-5491-7847-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
ISBN: 1-5491-7849-0 / 978-1-5491-7849-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stranger Inside: A twisty thriller you won't be able to put down
Author(s): Laura Benedict
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU