New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Nevada Barr Collection

Nevada Barr Collection

(A book in the Anna Pigeon series)
An omnibus of novels by

Blood Lure (Bill Weideman, Melissa Coates): In Blood Lure, Anna returns to the West, where she is sent on a training assignment to study grizzly bears in Waterton/Glacier National Peace Park. But back in her beloved mountains, where the air is pure and cool, Anna fails to find the spiritual renewal she expected. Instead, nature seems to have become twisted, carrying a malevolence almost human in its focus.

Hunting Season (Ruth Bloomquist, Melissa Coates): When Anna answers a call to historic Mt. Locust, the last thing she expects to encounter is murder. But the man Anna finds in the stand's old bedroom is no tourist in distress. He's nearly naked, and very dead, his body bearing marks consistent with an S & M ritual gone awry. When hidden agendas and old allegiances are revealed, it's suddenly Anna's life on the line.

Flashback (Ruth Bloomquist, Mikael Naramore): Running from a proposal of marriage from Sheriff Paul Davidson, Anna Pigeon takes a post as a temporary supervisory ranger on remote Garden Key in Dry Tortugas National Park. This island paradise served as a prison for the Lincoln conspirators during and after the Civil War. When a mysterious boat explosion - and the discovery of unidentifiable body parts - keeps her anchored to the present, Anna finds crimes of past and present closing in on her. A tangled web that was woven before she arrived begins to threaten her sanity and her life.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Nevada Barr's Nevada Barr Collection

Audio Editions

June 2004 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: Nevada Barr Collection: Blood Lure, Hunting Season, and Flashback (Anna Pigeon Series)
Author(s): Nevada Barr
ISBN: 1-59355-636-5 / 978-1-59355-636-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA