book cover of Shallow Waters
Added by 11 of our members

Shallow Waters

(2014)
(The first book in the Hannah Robbins series)
A novel by

 
 
When catching a killer isn’t enough…

The dumped body of a girl is found in an alleyway, forcing Detective Inspector Hannah Robbins into the darker side of Nottingham. The scene is brutal, demanding Hannah bring closure to the girl’s media-hungry mother.

When Hannah arrests the killer it becomes clear that all is not what it seems. This was not a single act of violence. There is a long shadow being cast and a larger problem. And someone wants to stop Hannah from finding out the truth.

All the while a member of her team is hiding a life-changing secret that could have serious repercussions for the investigation. But Hannah is too distracted by the case to pick up the cues.

Things take a disturbing turn when Hannah finds evidence that indicates a killer is only a hairs-breath away from claiming his next victim.

Just how far is she willing to go to save the next girl?

Shallow Waters is the compelling crime debut by ex-police detective Rebecca Bradley.

Download Shallow Waters to explore a tense police investigation with a real sinister side and a shocking finale.

For fans of Angela Marsons and Peter James.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I Read it in one sitting." - Quentin Bates

"Tense, compelling and utterly absorbing. DI Hannah Robbins is a force to be reckoned with." - Jane Isaac

"A gritty police procedural, with no-holds-barred and a shocking insight to the reality of some. Dark and disturbing, yet exceptionally compelling." - Mel Sherratt


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Black Dog
(Cooper & Fry, book 1)
Stephen Booth
thumb
The Suspect
(Joseph O'Loughlin, book 1)
Michael Robotham
thumb
Suffer the Children
(D.I. Staffe, book 1)
Adam Creed

Used availability for Rebecca Bradley's Shallow Waters

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: DI Hannah Robbins #1 (Volume 1)
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-5056-2902-0 / 978-1-5056-2902-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-978667-63-9 / 978-1-978667-63-1
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters (Hannah Robbins)
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-5436-2511-8 / 978-1-5436-2511-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters
Author(s): C R Benstead
ISBN: 1-5113-9588-5 / 978-1-5113-9588-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters (Detective Hannah Robbins Crime Series Book 1)
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU