book cover of Shallow Waters
Added by 20 of our members

Shallow Waters

(2014)
(The first book in the Hannah Robbins series)
A novel by

 
 
When catching a killer isn’t enough…

The dumped body of a girl is found in an alleyway, forcing Detective Inspector Hannah Robbins into the darker side of Nottingham. The scene is brutal, demanding Hannah bring closure to the girl’s media-hungry mother.

When Hannah arrests the killer it becomes clear that all is not what it seems. This was not a single act of violence. There is a long shadow being cast and a larger problem. And someone wants to stop Hannah from finding out the truth.

All the while a member of her team is hiding a life-changing secret that could have serious repercussions for the investigation. But Hannah is too distracted by the case to pick up the cues.

Things take a disturbing turn when Hannah finds evidence that indicates a killer is only a hairs-breadth away from claiming his next victim.

Just how far is she willing to go to save the next girl?

Shallow Waters is the compelling crime debut by ex-police detective Rebecca Bradley.

Download Shallow Waters to explore a tense police investigation with a real sinister side and a shocking finale.

For fans of Angela Marsons and Peter James.


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I Read it in one sitting." - Quentin Bates

"Tense, compelling and utterly absorbing. DI Hannah Robbins is a force to be reckoned with." - Jane Isaac

"A gritty police procedural, with no-holds-barred and a shocking insight to the reality of some. Dark and disturbing, yet exceptionally compelling." - Mel Sherratt


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rebecca Bradley's Shallow Waters

Paperback Editions

January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: DI Hannah Robbins #1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-5056-2902-0 / 978-1-5056-2902-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-978667-63-9 / 978-1-978667-63-1
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters (Hannah Robbins)
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
ISBN: 1-5436-2511-8 / 978-1-5436-2511-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters
Author(s): C R Benstead
ISBN: 1-5113-9588-5 / 978-1-5113-9588-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


March 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters: Hannah Robbins, Book 1
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shallow Waters (Detective Hannah Robbins Crime Series Book 1)
Author(s): Rebecca Bradley
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU