book cover of Shallow Waters
Added by 32 members
 

Shallow Waters

(2014)
(The first book in the Hannah Robbins series)
A novel by

 
 
When catching a killer isn’t enough…

The dumped body of a girl is found in an alleyway, forcing Detective Inspector Hannah Robbins into the darker side of Nottingham. The scene is brutal, demanding Hannah bring closure to the girl’s media-hungry mother.

When Hannah arrests the killer it becomes clear that all is not what it seems. This was not a single act of violence. There is a long shadow being cast and a larger problem. And someone wants to stop Hannah from finding out the truth.

All the while a member of her team is hiding a life-changing secret that could have serious repercussions for the investigation. But Hannah is too distracted by the case to pick up the cues.

Things take a disturbing turn when Hannah finds evidence that indicates a killer is only a hairs-breadth away from claiming his next victim.

Just how far is she willing to go to save the next girl?

Shallow Waters is the compelling crime debut by ex-police detective Rebecca Bradley.

Download Shallow Waters to explore a tense police investigation with a real sinister side and a shocking finale.

For fans of Angela Marsons and Peter James.


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I Read it in one sitting." - Quentin Bates

"Tense, compelling and utterly absorbing. DI Hannah Robbins is a force to be reckoned with." - Jane Isaac

"A gritty police procedural, with no-holds-barred and a shocking insight to the reality of some. Dark and disturbing, yet exceptionally compelling." - Mel Sherratt


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rebecca Bradley's Shallow Waters


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors