Tony J Forder's picture

Tony J Forder

Tony J Forder is the author of the bestselling DI Bliss crime thriller series. The first seven books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of GuiltIf Fear Wins, The Reach of ShadowsThe Death of JusticeEndless Silent Scream, and Slow Slicing, were joined in December 2020 by a prequel novella, Bliss Uncovered.

Tony’s other series – two action-adventure novels featuring Mike Lynch – comprises both Scream Blue Murder, and Cold Winter Sun. These are currently unavailable, but will be back in 2021.In addition, Tony has written two standalone novels: a dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, and a suspense thriller set in California, called Fifteen Coffins, released in November 2020. Degrees of Darkness is currently unavailable, but will be back in February 2021.Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author. 


Genres: Mystery
New Books
December 2022

The Lightning Rod
(DI Bliss, book 10)
Anthologies containing stories by Tony J Forder
Short stories
Character Role (1990)
Gino's Bar and Grille (1990)
Book End (1992)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors